reqopgr.blogg.se

Download windows 7 iso for virtualbox
Download windows 7 iso for virtualbox











The next step is to pick a decent amount of memory for the instance. Start by creating a new configuration and pick "Windows Vista" as the OS version. Now that you have the ISO you are ready to start the install using VirtualBox. At this time the ISO is named 7012-1400_client_en-us_Ultimate-GB1CULFRE_EN_DVD.iso and is about 2.5G in size. Now on to the steps you need to do the install:ĭownload the ISO from the Windows 7 beta site. I am not sure but it could be that the older versions won't work as well since doing the install requires using the Vista support in VirtualBox and that may not be as good in older version. I am also using the 2.1.0 version of VirtualBox.

download windows 7 iso for virtualbox

I've had good luck with previous versions of Windows so I figured this wouldn't be a problem and it turns out it isn't. To start with I'm using Fedora 10 as the host OS. It turns out that it actually pretty easy so I decided I would give it a try under VirtualBox just to see if it would work.

download windows 7 iso for virtualbox

I have been seeing people talk about the Windows 7 Beta being available to download so I went to see how hard it was to sign up.













Download windows 7 iso for virtualbox